Blue SDK Mesh

Bluetooth-Mesh – die Konnektivität der nächsten Generation

Bluetooth Mesh ist eine völlig neue Bluetooth-Technologie, die es ermöglicht, die Systeme von bis zu Zehntausenden von Geräten sicher und zuverlässige miteinander zu verbinden. Man spricht auch von der neuen Bluetooth-Topologie für die sogenannte „Viele-zu-Viele-Kommunikation“. Dadurch, dass wiederholt Daten an Geräte in der Nähe weitergeleitet werden, wird die Reichweite des Netzwerks erweitert. Auf diese Weise kann Bluetooth-Mesh bis zu 32.767 Geräte in einem einzigen Netzwerk zusammenführen. Sowohl auf Netzwerk- als auch auf Anwendungsebene wird umfangreiche Sicherheit bereitgestellt. Diese umfasst AES-CCM 128-Bit-Verschlüsselung, Authentifizierung und Paketverschleierung. Zusätzlich zu diesen Sicherheitsfunktionen ist Mesh äußerst zuverlässig und die Abläufe organisieren sowie reparieren sich automatisch. Dies bedeutet, dass sich Workloads dynamisch verteilen. Fällt ein Knotenpunkt aus, wird dadurch ausgeschlossen, dass ein Fehlerverhalten auftritt. Weil mit Bluetooth Mesh hunderte von Geräten gleichzeitig gesteuert werden können, ergeben sich im Bereich der IoT-Anwendungen neue Möglichkeiten. Bluetooth Mesh nutzt die Smartphones, Tablets, PCs und anderen Smart-Geräten, die überall im Einsatz sind. Sobald darauf Bluetooth Low Energy-Systeme installiert sind, können sie Teil eines Mesh-Netzwerkes sein. Alle diese Vorteile von Bluetooth Mesh gegenüber anderen Mesh-Protokollen werden dazu führen, dass Bluetooth Mesh sich als technologische Lösung bei der nächste Generation innovativer IoT-Gerätenetzwerke und Automatisierungssysteme durchsetzen wird.

Robuste Bluetooth-Mesh-Lösung vom Branchenführer für zuverlässige Bluetooth-Verbindungen

Obwohl Bluetooth Mesh dazu da ist, viele Smart-Geräte in einem kleinen Umkreis miteinander kommunizieren zu lassen, bleibt eines schwierig – die Interoperabilität. Bluetooth Mesh gilt zwar allgemein als interoperables Protokoll, da aber die Geräte unterschiedlicher Hersteller eines riesigen Marktes nahtlos zusammenarbeiten sollen, bleibt die Interoperatlität eine komplexe Herausforderung. All diese Geräte unterliegen einer ständigen Anpassung durch Benutzererfahrungen und werden umfangreich, kostspielig und fortlaufend gewartet. Dadurch nimmt die Marktfragmentierung weiter zu und erfordert eine Lösung mit ausreichender Flexibilität, die eine zuverlässige Kommunikation über viele Plattformen hinweg gewährleistet.

Blue SDK Mesh wird von den weltweit führenden Experten für interoperables Bluetooth-Stack-Design bei OpenSynergy speziell für die Behebung dieses Problems entwickelt . Der vollständige Bluetooth Mesh-Protokoll-Stack basiert auf Blue SDK, OpenSynergy‘s Bluetooth-Lösung für die Automobilindustrie. Blue SDK ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren marktführend und bietet eben diese Flexibilität, Funktionalität und Robustheit, die erforderlich ist, um selbst die komplexesten Interoperabilitätsanforderungen zu erfüllen. Im Vergleich dazu bieten andere Bluetooth-Stacks weniger Flexibilität oder Kontrolle. Durch deren Verwendung würden Hersteller Zeit verschwenden und Qualität einbußen. Nur Blue SDK Mesh ist eine leistungsstarke und einfache Lösung für die komplexesten Bluetooth Mesh-Gerätenetzwerke.

Einfache Lösungen für komplexe IoT-Zwecke in der Industrie

Blue SDK Mesh ist eine äußerst robuste und flexible Bluetooth Mesh-Implementierung, mit der moderne Steuerungs-, Überwachungs- und Automatisierungslösungen umgesetzt werden können ohne die typischen Probleme, die der Einsatz von Open Source Bluetooth Software sonst mitsichbringt. Blue SDK Mesh bietet eine hochflexible API, die von erfahrenen Bluetooth-Ingenieuren entwickelt wurde. Durch sie werden Interoperabilitätsprobleme vermieden und Mechanismen zum Beheben von Problemen bereitgestellt. Dabei handelt es sich vor allem um Probleme, die enstehen, wenn sich einzelne Geräte im Netz fehlerhaft verhalten. Mit Blue SDK Mesh wird die Stabilität der Verbindungen präzise aufrechterhalten, Abstürze verhindert und gleichzeitig werden die Hardwarefunktionen maximiert. Deshalb können Entwicklungsteams voll auf Blue SDK Mesh vertrauen und sicher sein, dass sie höchste Qualität bei ihrer Arbeit erreichen. Diese Zuverlässigkeit ist besonders wichtig, wenn es sich um die Entwicklung von Netzwerken zwischen Geräten und Systemen handelt, deren Ausfall katastrophal wäre. Es ist also dieser Flexibilität, der Robustheit und auch noch zusätzlicher Funktionalitäten zu verdanken, dass Bluetooth Mesh-Gerätenetzwerke und -Systeme in Industriequalität erstellt werden können, bei denen außergewöhnliche Funktionalitäten angewandt werden und die von langer Dauer sein müssen.

Blue SDK Mesh ermöglicht es,

  • erweiterte Features und Funktionen für Beleuchtung, Geräte, Maschinen und Systeme zu implentieren, die bisher nicht möglich oder kostenaufwendig waren
  • die Steuerung mehrerer Systeme zu einem einheitlichen Management gemeinsamer Daten zu zentralisieren
  • eine systemübergreifende Automatisierung für selbstgesteuerte Gebäudesysteme einzurichten
  • wichtige Gebäudesysteme wie Beleuchtung, HLK, Sicherheit und Schutz zu verbinden, um Energie zu sparen, die Betriebskosten zu senken und die Lebensdauer der Geräte zu verlängern
  • Überwachungssysteme wie drahtlose Sensornetzwerke und intelligente Maschinen zu implementieren, um Echtzeitinformationen bereitzustellen: Gerätestatus und -zustand, Messungen, Systemleistung, Fertigungstoleranzen, Belegung und mehr
  • die Gerätebereitstellung und –wartung zu vereinfachen und gleichzeitig die Systemzuverlässigkeit mit der selbstorganisierten Netzwerkinfrastruktur mit mehreren Pfaden zu verbessern.

Blue SDK Mesh bietet robustere APIs als andere Lösungen an, einschließlich Optimierungs- und Anpassungsmechanismen, die es einfach machen, hochkomplexe Anforderungen zu erfüllen und hohen Qualitätsstandards zu entsprechen.


FLEXIBLE, ROBUST, SECURE

  • Easily handles complex interoperability requirements
  • Enables control, flexibility, and robustness
  • Obfuscation, Authentication, and Encryption keep data secure
  • Based on Blue SDK, industry leading Bluetooth solution for 20+ years

WORKS WITH ANY HARDWARE

  • Abstraction-based source code for easy porting
  • Get up and running with a new hardware platform within hours
  • Easily bring Mesh technology to existing Bluetooth LE platforms
  • Easily bring other Bluetooth technologies to Mesh platforms

EASY INTEGRATION & UPDATES

  • Designed to allow for simple and easy updates
  • Extendable API to add additional features and functionality

DECREASES COST & TIME TO MARKET

  • Reduces dependency on chipset vendor support for Bluetooth
  • Fast response and resolution for bug/issue support from team of experts
  • Frees engineering resources to work on non-Bluetooth features

INDUSTRIAL IOT READY

  • Proven flexibility and functionality to support complex IoT requirements
  • Provides API and tools for easy Mesh model creation

BLUETOOTH

  • Mesh Profile Specification 1.0.1
  • Mesh Model Specification 1.0.1

PREREQUISITES

  • Blue SDK 6.x or newer
  • LE SDK 3.x or newer

Bluetooth LE Gateway, Mesh for IoT, Architecture and Constraints

x

Your Request Whitepaper COQOS Micro SDK

Thank you for your interest in our subsequent technical documents. We offer you the possibility to download the document and would be pleased to send you further information regarding the whitepaper at the e-mail address provided. By providing your email address, you confirm that we may contact you regarding this matter.





You can revoke this consent at any time with effect for the future. Please send us an e-mail to datenschutz[at]opensynergy.com. Further information on data protection can be found in our data protection declaration.

close

Blue SDK Mesh

Bluetooth Mesh—Enabling Next-Generation Connectivity

Bluetooth Mesh is an entirely new Bluetooth technology that enables secure, reliable systems of tens to thousands of connected devices.  Mesh is a new topology for Bluetooth, which allows for many-to-many communications.  This provides the possibility for extending the range of the network by repeatedly relaying data to nearby devices.  Furthermore, Bluetooth Mesh is highly scalable, allowing for up to 32,767 devices in a single network.  Advanced security is provided at both the network and application layers, offering AES-CCM 128-bit encryption, authentication, and packet obfuscation.  In addition to these security features, mesh is highly reliable, self-organized, and self-healing, which means it is able to dynamically distribute workloads and eliminate the possibility for a single point of failure if a node breaks.  Bluetooth Mesh also offers the responsiveness needed to control hundreds of devices simultaneously, which can enable new IoT applications.  Bluetooth Mesh leverages the ubiquity of smartphones, tablets, PCs, and other smart devices by offering compatibility with the large, installed base of Bluetooth Low Energy devices, allowing them to participate in the mesh network.  These key factors offer clear advantages for Bluetooth Mesh over other mesh protocols as the leading solution for enabling the next-generation of innovative IoT device networks and automation systems.

A Robust Bluetooth Mesh Solution from the Industry Leader in Bluetooth Interoperability

While Bluetooth Mesh enables many, nearby smart devices to talk to each other, a key challenge remains—interoperability. Though Bluetooth mesh is widely regarded as an interoperable protocol, interoperability is highly complex, incurring extensive, costly, ongoing support and maintenance due to a vast market of devices and brands that continually need to maintain a controlled user experience with one another.  This market fragmentation creates the need for a solution offering the flexibility and control to ensure reliable communication across many platforms.

Blue SDK Mesh is a complete Bluetooth mesh protocol stack that was built by the world-leading experts in interoperable Bluetooth stack design specifically to address this problem.  Based on Blue SDK, the leading Automotive Bluetooth solution for over 20 years, Blue SDK Mesh provides the same flexibility, functionality, and robustness needed to meet even the most complex interoperability requirements.  Other Bluetooth stacks do not offer the same level of flexibility or control, causing wasted time and compromised quality.  Blue SDK Mesh is a powerful, easy solution for even the most complex Bluetooth Mesh device networks.

 

Easily Handles Complex, Industrial IoT Use Cases

Blue SDK Mesh is a highly robust and flexible Bluetooth mesh implementation, enabling advanced control, monitoring, and automation solutions to be developed without the typical troubles that come with open source Bluetooth software.  Blue SDK mesh offers a highly flexible API, developed by highly experienced Bluetooth engineers, to avoid interoperability problems and provide mechanisms for addressing issues caused by poorly behaving devices  Blue SDK Mesh offers the control to maintain a high level of stability with the precision to prevent crashes while maximizing hardware capabilities.  Blue SDK mesh gives engineering teams full confidence to easily achieve the highest level of quality, especially for critical devices and systems where failure would be catastrophic.  This flexibility, robustness, and added functionality makes it simple to build Industrial-grade Bluetooth Mesh device networks and systems that demand exceptional functionality and longevity:

Implement advanced features and functionality for Lighting, Appliances, Machines, & Systems that have not been previously possible or cost-effective.  Centralize the control of multiple systems for unified management and shared data.  By sharing data, cross-system automation is possible allowing for self-controlled building systems.  Connecting essential building systems such as lighting, HVAC, Safety, and Security, allows these systems to conserve energy, lower operating costs, and increase appliance lifespan.  Implement monitoring systems such as wireless sensor networks and intelligent machines to provide real-time information, such as device status and health, measurements, system performance, manufacturing tolerances, and occupancy.  Simplify device deployment and maintenance while improving system reliability with the self-organized, multi-path network infrastructure.  Blue SDK Mesh provides more robust APIs than other solutions, including mechanisms for tuning and customizationthat make it easy to  meet highly complex requirements and ensure conformance with high quality standards.


FLEXIBLE, ROBUST, SECURE

  • Easily handles complex interoperability requirements
  • Enables control, flexibility, and robustness
  • Obfuscation, Authentication, and Encryption keep data secure
  • Based on Blue SDK, industry leading Bluetooth solution for 20+ years

WORKS WITH ANY HARDWARE

  • Abstraction-based source code for easy porting
  • Get up and running with a new hardware platform within hours
  • Easily bring mesh technology to existing Bluetooth LE platforms
  • Easily bring other Bluetooth technologies to mesh platforms

EASY INTEGRATION & UPDATES

  • Designed to allow for simple and easy updates
  • Extendable API to add additional features and functionality

DECREASES COST & TIME TO MARKET

  • Reduces dependency on chipset vendor support for Bluetooth
  • Fast response and resolution for bug/issue support from team of experts
  • Frees engineering resources to work on non-Bluetooth features

INDUSTRIAL IOT READY

  • Proven flexibility and functionality to support complex IoT requirements
  • Provides API and tools for easy mesh model creation

BLUETOOTH

  • Mesh Profile Specification 1.0.1
  • Mesh Model Specification 1.0.1

PREREQUISITES

  • Blue SDK 6.x or newer
  • LE SDK 3.x or newer

Bluetooth LE Gateway, Mesh for IoT, Architecture and Constraints

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

x
close