Blue SDK Fusion

Über das Produkt: Blue SDK Fusion
Blue SDK Fusion ist ein Bluetooth-Stack für Android™ Open Source Project (AOSP), der den Anforderungen der Automobilindustrie entspricht. Es ersetzt den Standard-AOSP-Bluetooth-Stack, behält die vorhandene AOSP -API bei und lässt sich nahtlos in die vorhandenen AOSP-Anwendungen und -Dienste integrieren. Der Blue SDK Bluetooth-Protokollstack und die -Profile von OpenSynergy bilden die Grundlage für das Blue SDK Fusion. Dieser Bluetooth-Protokollstack ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren die führende Bluetooth-Lösung für die Automobilindustrie. Das besondere an dem Stack ist, dass er problemlos komplexe Anwendungsfälle umsetzen kann, z.B. die gleichzeitige Anwendung mehrerer Profile oder mehrerer Verbindungen oder der Download von zwei Telefonbüchern und vieles mehr.

Warum einen Bluetooth-Stack eines Drittanbieters verwenden?
Automobilhersteller haben bestimmte Anforderungen an Funktionalität und Verhalten, die von den meisten Bluetooth-Stacks nicht erfüllt werden können. Das heißt im Einzelnen, dass Blue SDK Fusion die erforderliche Flexibilität, Robustheit und Funktionalität für Automobilhersteller bietet und darüber hinaus die vollständige Kontrolle über das Bluetooth-Verhalten und erweiterte Funktionen ermöglicht. Auch sehr komplexe Anwendungsfälle können umgesetzt werden und das System bleibt dabei dennoch außergewöhnlich stabil. Auf diese Weise können OEMs eine Vielzahl allgemeiner, grundlegender Probleme leicht lösen, die sich durch die Anwendung von Bluetooth im  Auto ergeben. Blue SDK Fusion bietet eine hervorragende Kontrolle und Vorhersagbarkeit des Bluetooth-Verhaltens sowie direkten Zugriff auf erfahrene Bluetooth-Experten für eine schnelle und einfache Automotive-Lösung auf AOSP-basierten Plattformen.

Eine sehr flexibel konfigurierbare Bluetooth-Lösung für AOSP-Automotive
Mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der Bluetooth-Entwicklung und mehr als einer Milliarde ausgelieferten Geräten ermöglicht Blue SDK Funktionen, die andere eingebettete Bluetooth-Stacks nicht bieten. Auf Wunsch kann Blue SDK Fusion die AOSP-Bluetooth-API zusätzliche Features und Funktionen hinzuzufügen. Über eine flexible API kann genau gesteuert werden, wann Profile eine Verbindung herstellen oder eingehende Verbindungsanforderungen ablehnen. Parallel laufende Multi-Profil-Funktionen können erweiterte Funktionen aktivieren,  so z. B. parallele PBAP-Download-Sitzungen oder sogar das Anhalten dieser PBAP-Downloads beim Streamen von Musik. Dazu gehört das Begrenzen der Datenbankgröße, um Abstürze zu vermeiden, die Verwendung von zwei SCO-Verbindungen, um In-Band-Klingeltöne mit Audio eines laufenden Anrufs zu mischen, die Verbindung mehrerer Telefone mit einem einzigen IVI-System und die problemlose Unterstützung von vielen anderen hochkomplexen Anwendungsfällen. Es gibt unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten, wie Blue SDK Fusion das Bluetooth-Verhalten an die komplexesten Funktionsanforderungen anpassen kann und dabei die hohen Standards an Interoperabilität und Stabilität beibehält.

Weniger Kosten und schnellere Markteinführung
Ein Versuch, den Open-Source-Bluetooth-Stack zu modifizieren, würde zu einem unüberschaubaren, kostspieligen und zeitaufwändigen Entwicklungsverlauf führen. Außerdem hätte das zur Folge, dass Änderungen vorgenommen und schwierige und kostspielige Wartungsarbeiten durchgeführt werden müssen. Greift ein OEM statt dessen auf die Unterstützung für Bluetooth und das BSP durch einen Chipset-Anbieter zurück, geht ihm wertvolle Entwicklungszeit verloren und es können schnell hohe Kosten für diese Engineering-Dienstleistung entstehen. Der finanzielle Aufwand steigt dann noch weiter, wenn teure Chipsätze benötigt werden, um den erforderlichen Support vom Chipherstellern erhalten zu können. Und letztlich führen die Engineering-Dienstleistung durch den Chiphersteller dazu, dass die Anwendung auf einer bestimmten Plattform ausgeührt werden muss und der OEM dadurch an die Hardware des jeweiligen Anbieters gebunden ist.  Ein späterer Wechsel zu einem anderen Chiphersteller verursacht weitere Kosten. Mit dem Blue SDK Fusion werden all diese Hürden umgangen und der gesamten Entwicklungsablauf beschleunigt. Gleichzeitig können Kosten eingespart und eine bessere Qualität erzielt werden. Das hardwareunabhängige Design von Blue SDK Fusion bedeutet also, dass es möglich ist, mit minimalem Aufwand auf andere Hardware umzusteigen. Das Blue SDK Fusion ermöglicht eine Entwicklung ohne Risiken und ohne die Notwendigkeit, den interoperablen Bluetooth Stack für die Automobilindustrie zu warten. Die Entwickler können sich voll und ganz auf die  Bereitstellung neuer Technologien und Innovationen konzentrieren.


Flexible, Robust, Proven

  • Easily handles complex interoperability requirements
    • Extensive internal and external testing
    • Blue SDK is deployed on millions of cars & devices
  • Enables control, flexibility, and robust Bluetooth performance
  • Based on Blue SDK, leading Automotive Bluetooth solution for 20+ years

Works with Any Hardware

  • Abstraction-based source code for easy porting
  • Get up and running with a new hardware platform within hours
    • Any Bluetooth chipset, host platform, or vendor

Easy AOSP Integration

  • Preserves existing AOSP API and works with existing apps and services
  • Designed to allow for simple and easy AOSP updates
  • Extends the AOSP Bluetooth API, when required, to add additional features and functionality
  • Flexible APIs for any Media Player or Telephony Application
  • Passes Compatibility Test Suite (CTS), Vendor Test Suite (VTS), Automotive Test Suite (ATS)

Decreases Cost and Time-To-Market

  • Reduces dependency on chipset vendor support for Bluetooth and in BSP
  • Fast response and resolution for bug/issue support from team of experts
  • Frees engineering resources to work on non-Bluetooth features

Automotive Ready

  • Proven flexibility and functionality to support Automotive OEM requirements
  • Supports latest version of automotive profiles with all features required for Automotive Infotainment

Android Open Source Project Compatibility

  • AOSP 10 (Q) – Now
  • AOSP 11 (R) – When Available

Bluetooth

  • Supports Bluetooth 5.1 Core Specification
  • Bluetooth 5.2 in 2021
  • Supports all the latest Bluetooth profiles:
    • A2DP 1.3.2
    • AVRCP 1.6.2
    • HFP 1.7.2
    • MAP 1.4.2
    • PBAP 1.2.3
    • SPP 1.2
  • LE, GATT, and key GATT-based profiles will be added in a future release
  • Host Subsystem Qualified Design
x
close

Blue SDK Fusion

What Is Blue SDK Fusion?
Blue SDK Fusion is an Automotive-Grade Bluetooth stack for Android™ Open Source Project (AOSP).   It replaces the default AOSP Bluetooth stack, while preserving the existing AOSP API and seamlessly integrating with the existing AOSP applications and services. Based on OpenSynergy’s Blue SDK Bluetooth protocol stack and profiles, the leading Automotive Bluetooth solution for over 20 years, Blue SDK Fusion can easily handle complex use cases such as concurrent multiple profiles, multiple connections, dual-phonebook download, and more. 

Why Use a Third-Party Bluetooth Stack with Android Open Source Project?
Automotive OEMs have specific functionality and behavior requirements that cannot be met by most Bluetooth stacks. Blue SDK Fusion provides the necessary flexibility, robustness, and functionality for Automotive OEMs, enabling full control over Bluetooth behavior, advanced functionality, and complex use cases, while offering exceptional stability.  This empowers OEMs to easily solve a multitude of common, fundamental Bluetooth issues exhibited in typical Automotive use cases. Blue SDK Fusion offers excellent control and predictability of Bluetooth behavior and direct access to highly experienced Bluetooth experts for a fast and easy Automotive solution on AOSP-based platforms.

A Highly Configurable Bluetooth Solution for AOSP Automotive
With over 20 years of Bluetooth engineering leadership and over 1 billion devices shipped, Blue SDK enables functionality that other embedded Bluetooth stacks do not.  When desired, Blue SDK Fusion can extend the AOSP Bluetooth API for additional features and functionality.  Fully controllable connection management is provided via a flexible API that makes it possible to control exactly when profiles connect and reject incoming connection requests.  Concurrent multi-profile capabilities provide the power to enable advanced functionality, such as parallel PBAP download sessions or even pausing these PBAP downloads while streaming music.  Experience total control—Limit database size to prevent crashes, use dual SCO connections to mix in-band ringtones with audio from an ongoing call, connect multiple phones to a single IVI system, and easily support many other highly complex use cases. There are limitless ways that Blue SDK Fusion can tailor the Bluetooth behavior to even the most complex functionality requirements while having full confidence of retaining a high standard of interoperability and stability. 

Reduces Costs & Accelerates Time-To-Market
Attempting to modify open source Bluetooth stacks leads to an unmanageable, costly, and time-consuming development path, which requires forking and upstreaming changes, along with difficult and costly maintenance. Waiting on chipset vendors to provide support for Bluetooth and in the BSP wastes valuable development time and can quickly become costly engineering services.  The need to pay for expensive chipsets in order to get the support needed further deepens the costs of chip vendor solutions.  Furthermore, the investment in chip vendor engineering services on a specific platform causes OEMs to be locked-in with a single vendor’s hardware making it difficult and costly to ever move to other chip vendors. Blue SDK Fusion eliminates all of these challenges, speeding up the overall development schedule while providing both a significant cost savings and better quality.  Blue SDK Fusion’s hardware-agnostic design means you are free to move to other hardware with minimal effort. Blue SDK Fusion removes the development risks and constant maintenance of interoperable Automotive Bluetooth from engineering teams and enables them to focus on delivering new technologies and innovations.


Flexible, Robust, Proven

  • Easily handles complex interoperability requirements
    • Extensive internal and external testing
    • Blue SDK is deployed on millions of cars & devices
  • Enables control, flexibility, and robust Bluetooth performance
  • Based on Blue SDK, leading Automotive Bluetooth solution for 20+ years

Works with Any Hardware

  • Abstraction-based source code for easy porting
  • Get up and running with a new hardware platform within hours
    • Any Bluetooth chipset, host platform, or vendor

Easy AOSP Integration

  • Preserves existing AOSP API and works with existing apps and services
  • Designed to allow for simple and easy AOSP updates
  • Extends the AOSP Bluetooth API, when required, to add additional features and functionality
  • Flexible APIs for any Media Player or Telephony Application
  • Passes Compatibility Test Suite (CTS), Vendor Test Suite (VTS), Automotive Test Suite (ATS)

Decreases Cost and Time-To-Market

  • Reduces dependency on chipset vendor support for Bluetooth and in BSP
  • Fast response and resolution for bug/issue support from team of experts
  • Frees engineering resources to work on non-Bluetooth features

Automotive Ready

  • Proven flexibility and functionality to support Automotive OEM requirements
  • Supports latest version of automotive profiles with all features required for Automotive Infotainment

Webinar: Using Android to overcome the complexities of Bluetooth in automotive applications

Vimeo

By loading the video, you agree to Vimeos's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Android Open Source Project Compatibility

  • AOSP 10 (Q) – Now
  • AOSP 11 (R) – When Available

Bluetooth

  • Supports Bluetooth 5.1 Core Specification
  • Bluetooth 5.2 in 2021
  • Supports all the latest Bluetooth profiles:
    • A2DP 1.3.2
    • AVRCP 1.6.2
    • HFP 1.7.2
    • MAP 1.4.2
    • PBAP 1.2.3
    • SPP 1.2
  • LE, GATT, and key GATT-based profiles will be added in a future release
  • Host Subsystem Qualified Design
x
close